A cooperative effort of the Fayette County BOE and the Fayette County Board of Commissioners


205 Lafayette Avenue
Building D
Fayetteville GA 30214

School Year Hours:
8AM - 4:30PM

Welcome to FCS!

  • Welcome to the Fayette County Community School website. The FCCS is a collaboration between the Fayette County Board of Education and the Fayette County Board of Commissioners.  We exist to provide instruction and education to our community for adults and also beyond the traditional classroom for students.  Class offerings are updated three times a year (Fall, Winter/Spring, and Summer) and encompass a wide variety of courses and subjects.
    Visit our website often to see what new classes are being offered — there is something here for everyone!
    Comments (-1)

What's Coming Up?

  • Driver’s Education Fall Class Registration:  Registration for Fall Driver’s Education classes began on Monday, August 3, 2015.  Registration is ongoing until classes fill.  Registration office hours are M-F, 8am-4:30pm at the LEC, Building D, Community School.

    Comments (-1)
  • Registration for Fall Camps/Classes:  Registration for fall camps and classes begins Tuesday, August 25 at the LEC, Building D, Community School.

    Comments (-1)
  • Fayette Community School Now Accepting Checks:  Please read the attached School Parent Letter.  This letter informs parents that we are now accepting checks and the rules that go with it.

    Comments (-1)

In the Spotlight

Contact Us:

Program Managers:
Ruth West & Doreen Robles
770.460.3990 Ext. 370