Home Transportation Transportation Department: Overview

Transportation Department: Overview

E-mail Print PDF

Mission Statement

"Transporting Fayette County students safely and efficiently
always striving for a positive experience for the students and the community."

Transportation Department Office Staff:

Office:  The Transportation Department may be reached at 770-460-3520, option 1.

Director:  Roxane Owen
Secretary:  Janet Teague
Route Supervisor:  Valerie Gray
Route Supervisor:  Becky Wilson
Trainer:  Dawn Wiley
Special Needs Supervisor:  KC Michael
Dispatcher/Field Trip Clerk:  Diane Chumley

Bus Shop:
Fleet Supervisor:
 George Davis
Assistant Fleet Supervisor:  Scott Wright

Code of Conduct / Safety Overview & Information

Adobe PDF Icon  Elementary Code of Conduct (reference pg. 19-21)
Adobe PDF Icon  Secondary School Code of Conduct (reference pg. 25-26)


School Bus Safety Information


Information for Motorists:

Frequently Asked Questions:

  • Click this link to access the most frequently asked questions and their answers.


Route Supervisor List:

  • Click this link for information about your child's bus or bus route contact.



We are very proud of all our schools! Special congratulations to Fayette County High School for achieving the highest attendance rate for the 9th month of school (April 27 through May 22, 2015), with over a 97% attendance rate. Congrats!

As a district, we achieved a nearly 96% attendance rate for the same time period. Congratulations to our students for making attending school a priority in Fayette County!