Home Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP)

District Honors

E-mail Print PDF

Georgia School of Excellence
2013: McIntosh High
2011: Peeples Elementary
2009: Whitewater Middle
2008: Huddleston Elementary
2008: McIntosh High
2007: Rising Starr Middle
2007: Tyrone Elementary
2006: Kedron Elementary
2005: Starr’s Mill High
2004: Sandy Creek High
2003: Fayette Middle
2001: McIntosh High
2000: Fayette County High
1998: Fayette Middle
1997: Robert J. Burch Elementary
1997: Whitewater Middle
1996: Braelinn Elementary
1996: Flat Rock Middle
1996: Sandy Creek High
1994: J. C. Booth Middle
1993: Fayetteville Elementary
1988: Fayette Junior High
1987: Huddleston Elementary
1987: J. C. Booth Middle
1987: McIntosh High

National Blue Ribbon School Of Excellence
2011: Peachtree City Elementary
2007: McIntosh High
2006: Kedron Elementary
2000: Fayette County High
1997: Flat Rock Middle

Georgia Lighthouse School to Watch
2007-2010: Rising Starr Middle
2004-2007: Rising Starr Middle

National Title I Distinguished School
2011:  Fayette Middle School

Georgia's National Distinguished Principal Award 
2011:  Eddie Pollard, Tyrone Elementary School
2008:  Jeanie Miller, Cleveland Elementary School

Georgia Department of Education Pacesetter Award
For outstanding efforts to improve the performance of students with disabilities:
2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003





We are very proud of all our schools! Special congratulations to Flat Rock Middle School for achieving the highest attendance rate for the 6th month of school (January 22 through February 20, 2015), with a nearly 97% attendance rate. Congrats!

As a district, we achieved over a 94% attendance rate for the same time period. Congratulations to our students for making attending school a priority in Fayette County!