Return to Headlines

Three named 2024 Georgia Scholars

Nathaniel Miller and Nitish Ragavendra Sudhakar of McIntosh and Rush Maples of Starr’s Mill have been named 2024 Georgia Scholars by the Georgia Department of Education.

The three students are among 173 graduating seniors across the state to earn the distinction. The Georgia Department of Education identifies and honors high school seniors who have achieved excellence in school and community life through the Georgia Scholar program. Each Georgia Scholar receives a seal for their diploma.

Georgia Scholars carried exemplary course loads during their four years of high school, performed excellently in all courses, successfully participated in interscholastic events at their schools and communities, and assumed leadership roles in extracurricular activities sponsored by their schools.

The Georgia Scholar program is coordinated by GaDOE in partnership with local school districts and schools.


Posted 4/11/2024