• English Clubs

     

     

    A Thousand Lives Book Club

    Sponsor:

    Emily Hodge - hodge.emily@mail.fcboe.org

    To foster in students a lifelong habit of reading for pleasure

     

    Literary Team 

    Sponsor:

    Hannah Beth Potter - potter.hannah@mail.fcboe.org

    To prepare for and to provide opportunities to compete in GHSA Literary Events

     

    Media Analysis Club

    Sponsor:

    Lynne Bruschetti - bruschetti.lynne@mail.fcboe.org

    Take an in-depth look at forms of media such as film, television series, and videogames.  

     

    misCHIEF

    Sponsor:

    Andrea Lakly- lakly.andrea@mail.fcboe.org

    Literary magazine that showcases the many talented writers and artists at MHS. To encourage and support creative writing and the fine arts by providing a forum for writers and artists to display their works. The magazine is published yearly with donations from the PTSO. MisCHIEF staff members must be in 10th - 12th grade. Interested students need to see Mrs. Lakly in order to apply. 

     

    Quill & Scroll Honor Society

    Sponsor: 

    Shanon Woolf - woolf.shanon@mail.fcboe.org

    To encourage and recognize student achievement in journalism and scholastic publication.  Nomnation process through MisCHIEF literary magazine, the McIntosh Trail, or the Legend Yearbook.  For more information see Mrs. Woolf in W125.  

     

     

    VOICES

    Sponsor:

    Ward Abel - abel.ward@mail.fcboe.org

    To provide a literary forum for students to share talents through the fine arts.