• Science Clubs

     

    Adopt-A-Stream

    Sponsor:

    Samantha Krage - krage.samantha@mail.fcboe.org

    To involve students in increasing public awareness of local watershed issues.

      

    Botany Club

    Sponsor:

    Seth Bishop - bishop.seth@mail.fcboe.org

    A place for students to learn about the significance of plants in our world and mantaining our atmosphere as well as getting hands-on experience dealing with plants and growing them.  

     

    Conservation Club

    Sponsor:

    Kelly McMahon - mcmahon.kelly@mail.fcboe.org

    To beautify the MHS Campus and educate students about horticulture, agriculture and conservation.

     

    Engineering Club

    Sponsor:

    David Thomas - thomas.david@mail.fcboe.org

    To promote the field of engineering

     

    Environmental Club

    Sponsor:

    Danielle Okamoto - okamoto.danielle@mail.fcboe.org

    The Environmental Club promotes environmental awareness and education in the school and community through school-wide recycling, litter pick-ups, and environmental campaigns in the school and community. 

     

    GIDAS

    Sponsor:

    Stephanie Sisk - sisk.stephanie@mail.fcboe.org

    Genes in Disease and Symptoms is the high school branch of miRcore.  It connescts a network of school clubs which works for fulfill miRcore's outreach goals and aims to connect the general public with researchers/scientists.  GIDAS members continue to study and advocate for the importance of genes in health and personalized medicine

     

    Robotics

    Sponsors:

    TBD

    To provide opportunities for competition in the design, construction, operation, and application of robots.

     

    Science Olympiad

    Sponsors:

    Anastacia Murray - murray.anastacia@mail.fcboe.org

    To provide opportunities for competition in the design, construction, operation, and application of robots.

     

    Web Design

    Sponsors:

    Aida Coullias - coullias.aida@mail.fcboe.org

    To encourage interest in computer and web-design related fields of study. To provide students with the necessary resources and environment to obtain and share these skills related to computers and web-design.