Driver's Education Classes

  • WINTER/SPRING Driver Education Classes 

    LaFayette Educational Center - Instructor: Al Guy
    March 14 - March 29, 2024 (No Weekend Classes)
    4:15pm-7:30pm
    NO CLASSES ON MARCH 15TH OR MARCH 18TH

    McIntosh High School - Instructor: David High 
    Monday-Thursday, April 22 - May 9, 2024
    4:00-6:30pm

     

    SUMMER Driver Education Classes (Registration will begin April 9, 2024)

    Starr's Mill High School - Instructor: Anthony Rhodes

    Thursday, May 30 & Friday, May 31, 2024 
    Monday, June 3 & Tuesday, June 4, 2024 
    8:00am - 4:30pm

    Starr's Mill High School - Instructor: Robin Campbell
    Monday, June 10 - Thursday, June 13, 2024
    8:00am - 4:30pm

    Whitewater High School - Instructor: Scott Schmitt
    Tuesday, May 28 & Wednesday, May 29, 2024,  3:00pm-8:15pm
    Thursday, May 30 & Friday, May 31, 8:00am-4:30pm
    Monday, June 3, 2024 - 8:00-Noon

    Whitewater High School - Instructor: Scott Schmitt
    Monday, July 22 & Tuesday, July 23, 2024, 8:00am - 1:15pm
    Wednesday, July 24 & Thursday, July 25, 2024, 8:00am- 4:30pm
    Friday, July 26, 8:00am-Noon

    Lafayette Educational Center - Instructor: Al Guy
    Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, May 31, 2024 
    Monday, June 3 - Friday, June 7, 2024
    9:00am - 12:30pm

    Lafayette Educational Center - Instructor: Al Guy
    Monday - Friday
    July 15 - July 26, 2024
    9:00am - 12:30pm

Driver's Education Registration

  • Register and pay via MySchoolBucks.com

    1. Tuition is due at the time of registration.
    2. Forms of payment accepted on MySchoolBucks: Visa, MC, American Express, Discover and electronic checks. 
    3. The tuition for this class is $450 plus MySchoolBucks fees. The fee is non-refundable.
    4. Once you have registered for the class, a $50 fee will be charged if you cancel.
    5. No refunds will be given once your scheduled class has started.
    6. This class is designed for 15 to 21-year-old students.
    7. Class includes 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours behind the wheel driving time.
    8. Participants must possess a Georgia Learner’s Permit or Driver’s License to complete the driving portion of this class.
    9. Driving time is scheduled between instructor and student.
    10. Please allow up to 3 months to complete driving time.
    11. Check with your insurance company concerning premium reduction.
    12. There will be a parents' meeting for the first 15 minutes of each new class. Parents are encouraged to attend.
    13. Registration is on a first come / first served basis.

    LaFayette Educational Center DT# 139
    McIntosh High School DT# 140
    Sandy Creek High School DT# 141
    Starr's Mill High School DT# 142
    Whitewater High School DT# 345

Staff & Contact Information

Online Registration & Payment

  • MySchoolBucks Registration Link

Scan the QR Code on your phone to register

  • MySchoolBucks QR