ERC Location & Hours

Student Enrollment/Registration Procedures

  • Note: To enroll in Fayette County Schools, the student’s parent or legal guardian AND the student must be a full-time resident of Fayette County, Georgia.

    The online application must be completed and submitted before you can enroll.

    Click Here For Online Application

    (Please Note: It is recommended that the Chrome browser be used to complete the enrollment application. Other browsers may not work.)

     

    Documentation Required for Enrollment

    You may email all of your documents as attachments (pdf format preferred) in one email to enrollmentcenter@fcboe.org

    or

    mail your documents to 205 LaFayette Avenue, Fayetteville, GA 30214

    or

    or schedule an appointment to bring in your documentation. Click here to schedule an appointment with the Enrollment Center.

    • Homeowner Requirements: Current residential property tax statement.
      If the property has closed within the last year, you must use the signed closing Settlement Statement (received from your attorney during closing), or Disclosure Statement, or where you filed for your Homestead Exception. We do not accept the Warranty Deed or Mortgage Statement. (If you do not own a home in Fayette County but are living with someone who does, both parties will need to come to the Enrollment Center to sign an affidavit and we will need the property owner’s current property tax, the electric bill, and picture ID. If this applies to you, you must wait until after July 1st to enroll.)

      Renter Requirements: Current complete lease or rental agreement with term dates, all occupants listed, and signatures of tenant and landlord. Month-to-month leases are not accepted. (If you are living with someone but the lease is not in your name, your name and the names of the students must be listed as occupants on the lease/rental agreement. A letter from the landlord/mobile home park stating that they are aware that you and your students are living there will suffice.)
    • Current Electric Bill or initiation of electric service w/name & service locationWe DO NOT ACCEPT ANY OTHER BILLS
    • Picture ID of parent/guardian that is registering the student
    • Birth Certificate of Student (30 day provisional except for Pre-K & Kindergarten)
    • Social Security Card of Student (30 day provisional)


    Other required documents that must be provided within 30 days:

    • Immunization and Certificate of Information must be turned in to the school nurse
    • Academic Transcript and Discipline Records from the previous school must be turned in to the school. They will request records from the previous school.

     

Age Eligibility

  • Entering kindergarten (K) and first (1st) grade: According to Georgia Law, children must be five (5) years old by September 1 in order to enroll in kindergarten and six (6) years old by September 1 to enroll in first grade.

    Fayette County Schools, in its enrollment procedures, requirements, and process, does not and will not discriminate based on race, color, national origin, or immigration status.