Department Overview

  • The Fayette County Board of Education's Finance Department is located in the administration building (Building A) at 205 LaFayette Avenue in Fayetteville, Georgia.
    Business hours are 8:00am through 4:30pm Monday through Friday during the school year. We observe summer hours in June and July.

    The Finance Department is responsible for employee payroll, vendor payments, general accounting, budgeting and financial reporting.

  • Location:

    205 LaFayette Avenue, Building A
    Fayetteville GA 30214

    Phone: 770.460.3535

    Chief Financial Officer: Tom Gray, CPFO x1027
    Executive Secretary: Bonnie Childers x1027

    Coordinator of Audits: Laura Brock x1048
    Finance Specialist: Gina Duffee x1053

    Finance Manager: Candace Phillips x1049
    Payroll Officer: Anna Pearce x1047
    Payroll Assistant: Stephanie Reed x1045
    Finance Bookkeeper: Wanda Brewer x1052
    Finance Bookkeeper: Emily Ellington x1054
    Finance Bookkeeper: Kelly Slice x1055


    Accounts payable email:

    Payroll email: