Fast Facts: The District at a Glance

  • Fayette County Public Schools, located in Fayette County, Georgia, serves the communities of Brooks, Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone and Woolsey, comprising 24 traditional schools, three non-traditional learning environments (known collectively as Fayette LIFE Academy) and an adult community education program.

    How many schools are there?

    • Elementary Schools (Grades K-5): 14
    • Middle Schools (Grades 6-8): 5
    • High Schools (Grades 9-12): 5
    • Fayette LIFE Academy (Non-traditional learning environments Fayette Virtual Academy, Horizon Academy, Open Campus Academy): 3


    Blue Arrow Icon Click here for a directory of schools

    Blue Arrow Icon System Enrollment as of October 27, 2023*:  19,895


    *Latest published data.  Enrollment data is updated annually after FTE reporting is concluded (late fall timeframe).




Fayette County Map

Blue Shading Denotes Greater Atlanta Metro Area

Fayette Outline