District Overview

  • The Fayette County Public School System comprises 14 elementary, five middle, and five high schools, as well as an adult community school. Also within the school system is the Fayette LIFE Academy, which houses three nontraditional schools: Fayette Virtual Academy, Horizon Academy, and Open Campus Academy. The school system’s Center of Innovation (COI) campus offers career and technical education (CTE) courses to prepare students to be college and career ready.

    Fayette County Public Schools serves the communities of Brooks, Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone, and Woolsey.